Basket. Qualifications Euro 2023 : la France passe la barre des 100 points et gifle la Finlande - Ouest-France


Timeline

Fact-checking Giorgia Meloni's claim about France

A video of an Italian politician claiming that France exploits African countries has been widely shared. Is she right?

France suspends migrant deal with Italy over boat row

Paris was going to accept 3,500 migrants until Italy turned away a rescue boat with 230 on board.

France calls time on anti-jihadist Operation Barkhane in Sahel

The Ukraine war shows France's military might be better directed elsewhere than a thankless campaign.

Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup: Holders France reach another final

Holders France reach the Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup final with a 84-40 win over Australia in Sheffield.

World War Two: Soldier reunited with girl he met in France

Reg and Huguette reunite almost 80 years after a brief encounter when they shared a jam sandwich.

France team to play South Africa - Reuters

France head coach Fabien Galthie on Thursday named the following team to face South Africa in Marseille on Saturday:

France v Australia: World Cup 2022 – live

  • World Cup live: kick-off 6am AEDT / 7pm GMT / 2pm ET
  • And you can email Jonathan or tweet @JPHowcroft
Tonight’s match offers our first glimpse of Al Janoub Stadium in the city of Al Wakrah, a smidgen south of Doha CBD. The ground holds…

Coach Galthie praises team spirit as France set record with Australia win - Reuters

France coach Fabien Galthie hailed his team's mindset after Les Bleus claimed a record 11th win in a row by beating Australia 30-29 at the Stade de France on Saturday.

STATBOX Soccer-France at the World Cup - Reuters.com

STATBOX Soccer-France at the World Cup  Reuters.com

Topics

Let's catch you up

Get a daily feed of bullet points.
Breeze throughToday's headlines
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.